1983 Stanley Cup Finals

The 1983 Stanley Cup Finals was contested by the New York Islanders and the Edmonton Oilers. The Islanders won the best-of-five series 4-0 to win their fourth consecutive Stanley Cup. Islanders’ center Bob Bourne was awarded the Conn Smythe Trophy as the Most Valuable Player of the playoffs. The Islanders continued their dominance with a talented roster that included Bryan Trottier, Mike Bossy, and Billy Smith. This win marked the end of a remarkable run of four consecutive Stanley Cup championships for the Islanders, a feat that has not been matched since. The Oilers were led by future Hall of Fame players such as Wayne Gretzky and Mark Messier, and this marked their first trip to the Stanley Cup Final in franchise history.