1982 Stanley Cup Finals

The 1982 Stanley Cup Finals was contested by the Vancouver Canucks and the New York Islanders. The Islanders won the best-of-seven series 4-0 to win their third consecutive Stanley Cup. Islanders’ goaltender Billy Smith was awarded the Conn Smythe Trophy as the Most Valuable Player of the playoffs. The Islanders continued their dominance with a talented roster that included Bryan Trottier, Mike Bossy, and Denis Potvin. This win marked the third in a string of four consecutive Stanley Cup championships for the Islanders. The Canucks were making their first trip to the Stanley Cup Final in franchise history.